Forest Hill Garden Club
Sep    Oct    Nov    Dec    Jan    Feb    Mar    Apr    May/Jun    (2016-17)   
(2017-18)   Sep    Oct    Nov    Dec    Jan    Feb    Mar    Apr    May/Jun   

2 0 1 8


After the previous stormy days, clouds parted, and the sun beamed down on both sellers and buyers at our Garage Sale. Turnout was excellent and smiles abounded. A sincere thank you to all who participated in making the event a success, especially co-chairs Ingeborg McGlynn and Nancy Hagosian and their team: Nancy Butte, Laura Outsen, and Pansy Waller. Coffee and baked goods provided by Laura, Pansy, and Ingeborg were a welcome addition. An extra big THANK YOU to George McGlynn, who made the advertising signs, placing them in strategic positions around the neighborhood as well as retrieving the signs after the sale and returning the A boards to Dena Aslanian Williams with thanks. The recipient of the Community Service proceeds, decided by drawing names from the table renters, went to Casa De La Madras. Thanks to all for another successful event!

The nominating committee has been formed. The members consist of Ingeborg McGlynn, Nancy Butte, Clorinda Aldrich, Toni Buckley and Eva Monroe, with Sima Talai as parliamentarian. After long hard work and careful deliberation, the committee has posted a slate of nominees as follows:

   Presidents    Yen Bachmeier
   Kathe Farrell
   Vice President    Ingeborg McGlynn
   Treasurer    Darlene Hartman
   Recording Secretary    Pansy Waller
   Financial Secretary    Yen Bachmeier
   Corresponding Secretary            Toni Buckley
   Parliamentarian    Sima Talai
   Auditor    Angela Carnegie               
   Clorinda Aldrich
   Louise Bacigalupi
   Anna Bolechowski
   Nancy Butte
   Eva monroe


The April program promises a fabulous opportunity to learn how to create your very own unique floral design for spring - lead by Eva Monroe. See flyer attached and don't miss it. Send in your RSVP early to reserve your space.

Yen Bachmeier and Kathe Farrell

Monday, April 9     Board Meeting
11:00 AM     Coffee Time
11:30 AM     Meeting Board and Standing Committee Chairs
    Hosted by Pansy Waller and Laura Outsen at the clubhouse
Monday, April 16     Spring Floral Arrangement
10:00 AM     Unique Floral Design - Classroom Demo by Eva Monroe (see attached flyer)
    Election of Officers
    Refreshments to be served.
    Co-chaired by Eva Monroe and Yen Bachmeier and
    Contact Eva Monroe (415-816-4832) for details.


Up-coming events - Mark your calendar

    Monday, May 21: Strawberry Social - Officers Installation
    Friday, May 25: Year End Party

charcoal bottom.gif
Photos & Design by Yen Bachmeier - Copyright 2006-2016 Insight Consulting Corp.