## Board Meeting Minutes March 5, 2018

Present: Yen Bachmeier, Kathe Farrell, Pansy Waller, Ingeborg McGlynn, Louise Bacigalupi, Laura Outsen, Toni Buckley, Anna Bolechowski

The meeting was held at the Clubhouse and was convened by Yen Bachmeier at 11:26AM.

- 1. The minutes were read and approved.
- 2. The Treasurer's Report showed a beginning balance of 6892.64, with revenues of 64.00 and expenditures of 474.79, resulting in a current balance of 6481.85. Savings is 2397.90.
- 3. Financial Secretary Yen reported currently 75 members.
- 4. Corresponding Secretary Laura sent a condolence card to Page Fenston's family, and thanked Louise and Ingeborg for their donation of cards.
- 5. Anna reported that changing of the upstairs locks and organizing of linen will be done after Easter.
- 6. Previous month's report: Casanova, the presentation by Carol Porter from FAMSF, was a great success. 38 were present, including 12 paying guests. Thanks to Anna and Nancy Hagosian for the décor, and Nancy Butte's husband and Yen for delicious treats.
- 7. Coming Events:

March 24 is the garage sale. Thanks to Ingeborg's husband, posters will be placed at strategic locations. Thus far, there are 8 tables – 2 unpaid as yet. Yen will email a reminder. Pansy and Laura will provide cookies, Ingeborg a coffee cake.

April 16 is the Spring Floral Arrangement program, given by Eva Monroe. The format is a classroom setup in which 'students' will bring cuttings to be arranged under Eva's tutelage. Space is limited.

May 21 is the annual Strawberry Social and Installation of Officers. Kathe, Louise, Pansy, and Anna form the committee in charge. 10:30 – meet in kitchen with Mei Lam's assistance to clean strawberries, whip cream, etc. Maxine Dickson will be celebrating her 99<sup>th</sup> on May 13, and plans are in the works to honor her with flowers and a candlelit strawberry dessert.

May 25 will be the date of the final party of the year.

- 8. The next Board meeting is April 9, 11AM at the Clubhouse and hosted by Pansy and Laura.
- 9. The Nominating Committee is composed of Parliamentarian Sima Talai, Ingeborg McGlynn, Nancy Butte, Clorinda Aldrich, Toni Buckley, and Eva Monroe. They will report the slate of officers to be voted upon at the April General Meeting.
- 10. Adjournment at 1PM.

Respectfully submitted by Kathe Farrell for Nancy Butte